top of page

Events

at-a-glance
2023

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view flyers & photos 

Sept. 1, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

Sept. 2, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 4, Mon.

LABOR DAY

Sept. 5, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Sept. 6, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Sept. 8, Fri.

Shabbat Service

 7:00 - 8:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 9, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 10, Sun.

Religious School

Reverse Tashlich

Rabbi Jenny 

11:30 a.m.

For additional info., click on the link above

Cemetery Service/Mt. Moriah

2:00 pm

Sept. 11, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Register & join Zoom  

HERE:  https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvcO-opjsoHtU7StlMpW3uc-a25FgnJgMy

Sept. 12, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Sept. 13, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Sept. 15, Fri.

Erev Rosh Hashanah

 6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 16, Sat.

Rosh Hashanah, 1st day

9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

in-person & Live Stream

Tashlich

Cast our sins into the water

Immediately after Services

Sept. 17, Sun.

Rosh Hashanah, 2nd day

9:30 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 19, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Sept. 20, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Sept.  22, Fri.

Shabbat Service

7:00 - 8:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 23, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 24, Sun.

Kol Nidre

6:30 - 9:00 p.m.

Sept. 25, Mon.

Yom Kippur

9:30 a.m. - 1:30 p.m.

3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Sept. 26, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Sept. 27, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Sept.  29, Fri.

Erev SUKKOT/Shabbat

6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Sept. 30, Sat.

SUKKOT Shabbat

Shabbat Service

 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

in-person & Live Stream

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

Annual Speghetti Dinner

SUNDAY, Nov. 5

3:00 pm  - 7:00 pm 

VOLUNTEER * Opportunities to serve, set tables, clean up

contact Jan Stone

* TEENS,  volunteer & earn service hrs.

JUF GRANT FUNDED Programs

Create a Chagall-esque Masterpiece

Sun., Oct. 15, 2023

1:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by Oct. 1, 2023

Jeff and Janis Cabaret

Sun., April 7, 2024

2:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by April 1, 2024 

CONTINUITY

"ongoing projects at JJC"

GOING GREEN

See photos of

Butterfly Garden in Courtyard

Holidays

5784 (2023–2024)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Fri., Sept. 15*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sat., Sept. 16*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 17*

  • Kol Nidre, Sun., Sept. 24*

  • Yom Kippur, Mon., Sept. 25*

  • Sukkot, Sat., Sept. 30 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Sun., Oct. 1 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Sat., Oct. 7*

  • Simchat Torah, Sun., Oct. 8*

  • Chanukah, Thurs., Dec. 7 - Fri., Dec. 15

  • Tu B'Shevat, Thurs., Jan. 25, 2024

  • Purim, Sun. March 24

  • Pesach, Mon., Apr. 22 - Tues., Apr.30*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Mon., May 6

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Tues., May 14

  • Lag B'Omer, Sun., May 26

  • Shavuot, Wed., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Tues., Aug. 13

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page