Oct Events

at-a-glance
2022

For Ongoing Special
Event details
click 

EVENT details 

ATTENTION

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

Oct. 1, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m.

Oct. 4, Tues.

Kol Nidre, Yom Kippur

Oct. 5, Wed.

Yom Kippur

Oct. 7, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

7:00 p.m 

Oct. 8, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m. 

Oct. 10, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Oct. 12, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Oct. 13, Thurs.

Lunch & Learn

NOON

Oct. 15, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m.

Oct. 16, Sun.

Andrew Feiler, Author

A Better Life for their Children

about the founder of Sears. Roebuck & Co.

10:00 a.m.

Zoom

Oct. 18, Tues.

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Oct. 19, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Oct. 20, Thurs.

Lunch & Learn

NOON

Oct. 21, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

7:00 p.m. 

Oct. 22, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m.

Oct. 26, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Oct. 27, Thur.

Lunch & Learn

NOON

Oct. 29, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m.

 

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

 

 

Bulletins

2022
July 1
July 15
August 1
September 1
September 15
2021
January 15
February 1
February 15
March 1
March 15
April 1
April 15
May 1
June 1
May 15
June 15
July 1
July 15
August 1
September 1
September 15

Holidays

5783 (2022–2023)

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 25*

  • Kol Nidre, Tues., Oct. 4*

  • Yom Kippur, Wed., Oct. 5*

  • Sukkot, Mon., Oct. 10 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Tues., Oct. 11 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Mon., Oct. 17*

  • Simchat Torah, Tues., Oct. 18*

  • Chanukah, Sun., Dec. 12 - Mon., Dec. 26

  • Tu B'Shevat, Mon., Feb. 6, 2023

  • Purim, Tues. March 7

  • Pesach, Wed., Apr. 5 - Thurs., Apr.13*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Tues., April 18

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Wed., April 26

  • Lag B'Omer, Tues., May 9

  • Shavuot, Fri., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Sun., July 27

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.