Events

at-a-glance
2022

For Ongoing Special
Event details
click 

EVENT details 

ATTENTION

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

Nov. 4, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m.

 

Nov. 5, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m.

Nov. 6, Sun.

Spaghetti Dinner

3:00 p.m. - 7:00 pm

Nov. 9, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Nov. 11, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service tonight 

Nov. 12, Sat.

NO Shabbat Service today

Nov. 14, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Nov. 15, Tues.

ANNUAL Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Nov. 16, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Nov. 18, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

Nov. 19, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

Nov. 23, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Nov. 24, Thurs.

Happy Thanksgiving

Nov. 25, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

Nov. 26, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

Nov. 30, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

See  the NEW LOOK in our lobby

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

Kulam Teen Program

Program for Teens, led by Rabbi Jenny

First session Sun., Dec. 11

2 - 4:00 PM at

JJC; 250 N. Midland Ave., Joliet

Chanukah Family Shabbat

Dec. 16., Friday

Dinner & Chanukah songs led by and solos by Canter Jessica

Holidays

5783 (2022–2023)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 25*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Mon., Sept. 26*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Tues., Sept. 27*

  • Kol Nidre, Tues., Oct. 4*

  • Yom Kippur, Wed., Oct. 5*

  • Sukkot, Mon., Oct. 10 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Tues., Oct. 11 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Mon., Oct. 17*

  • Simchat Torah, Tues., Oct. 18*

  • Chanukah, Sun., Dec. 12 - Mon., Dec. 26

  • Tu B'Shevat, Mon., Feb. 6, 2023

  • Purim, Tues. March 7

  • Pesach, Wed., Apr. 5 - Thurs., Apr.13*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Tues., April 18

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Wed., April 26

  • Lag B'Omer, Tues., May 9

  • Shavuot, Fri., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Sun., July 27

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.