top of page

NovEvents

at-a-glance
2023

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

Nov. 1, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Nov. 2, Thurs.

PREP_Spaghetti Dinner

Cook, Set Tables, etc.

VOLUNTEERS

???Nov. 3, Friday.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 4, Sat.

Shabbat Service

 7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 5, Sun.

Spaghetti Dinner

3 - 7:00 pm

Nov. 7, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Nov. 8, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

???Nov. 10, Fri.

Shabbat Service

 7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 11, Sat.

Shabbat Service

 7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 13, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Register & join Zoom  

HERE:  https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvcO-opjsoHtU7StlMpW3uc-a25FgnJgMy

Nov. 14, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Nov. 15, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

???Nov. 17, Fri.

Shabbat Service

 7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 18. Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 21, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Nov. 22, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

??Nov.  24, Fri.

Shabbat Service

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 25, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Nov. 28, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Nov. 29, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

Annual Speghetti Dinner

SUNDAY, Nov. 5

3:00 pm  - 7:00 pm 

VOLUNTEER Opportunities to serve, set tables, clean up

contact Jan Stone

JUF GRANT FUNDED Programs

Jeff and Janis Cabaret

Sun., April 7, 2024

2:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by April 1, 2024 

CONTINUITY

"ongoing projects at JJC"

GOING GREEN

See photos of

Butterfly Garden in Courtyard

Holidays

5784 (2023–2024)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Fri., Sept. 15*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sat., Sept. 16*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 17*

  • Kol Nidre, Sun., Sept. 24*

  • Yom Kippur, Mon., Sept. 25*

  • Sukkot, Sat., Sept. 30 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Sun., Oct. 1 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Sat., Oct. 7*

  • Simchat Torah, Sun., Oct. 8*

  • Chanukah, Thurs., Dec. 7 - Fri., Dec. 15

  • Tu B'Shevat, Thurs., Jan. 25, 2024

  • Purim, Sun. March 24

  • Pesach, Mon., Apr. 22 - Tues., Apr.30*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Mon., May 6

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Tues., May 14

  • Lag B'Omer, Sun., May 26

  • Shavuot, Wed., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Tues., Aug. 13

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page