Events

at-a-glance
2022

For Ongoing Special
Event details
click 

EVENT details 

ATTENTION

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

Dec. 2, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

Dec. 3, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

Dec. 7, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 9, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

Dec. 10, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

Dec. 11, Sun.

KULUM Teen Support Group

2 - 4:00 PM at

JJC; 250 N. Midland Ave., Joliet

Oct. 12, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Dec. 14, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 16, Fri.

Chanukah Family Shabbat, Dinner, Singing with Canter

in-person & Live Stream

6:00 p.m 

Dec. 17, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m.

Dec. 18, Sun.

KULUM Teen Support Group

2 - 4:00 PM at

JJC; 250 N. Midland Ave., Joliet

Dec. 20, Tues.

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Oct. 19, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 23, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

7:00 p.m. 

Dec. 24, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & on Zoom

9:30 a.m.

Dec. 25, Sun.

NO Religious School 9 - noon

Winter Break

Dec. 28, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 30, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

Dec. 31, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m.

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

Holidays

5783 (2022–2023)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 25*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Mon., Sept. 26*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Tues., Sept. 27*

  • Kol Nidre, Tues., Oct. 4*

  • Yom Kippur, Wed., Oct. 5*

  • Sukkot, Mon., Oct. 10 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Tues., Oct. 11 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Mon., Oct. 17*

  • Simchat Torah, Tues., Oct. 18*

  • Chanukah, Mon., Dec. 18 - Tues., Dec. 20

  • Tu B'Shevat, Mon., Feb. 6, 2023

  • Purim, Tues. March 7

  • Pesach, Wed., Apr. 5 - Thurs., Apr.13*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Tues., April 18

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Wed., April 26

  • Lag B'Omer, Tues., May 9

  • Shavuot, Fri., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Sun., July 27

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.