top of page

Events

at-a-glance
2023

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

CHANUKAH BAZARRE 

is open

 

Dec. 1, Friday

NO Shabbat Service

Dec. 2, Thurs.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 3, Sun.

Religious School

9:00 a.m. 

Dec. 5, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Dec. 6, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 7, Thurs.

Tonight Chanukah begins

Chanukah Bazaar  is open

Time to SHOP til you drop!

Dec. 8, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 9, Fri.

Shabbat Service

 9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 10, Sun.

Religious School

Chanukah Party

9:00 a.m. 

Dec. 11, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Register & join Zoom  

HERE:  https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvcO-opjsoHtU7StlMpW3uc-a25FgnJgMy

Dec. 12, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Dec. 13, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 15, Fri.

Family Shabbat Service

7:00 p.m. POTLUCK

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 16. Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 19, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

Dec. 20, Tues.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 22, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

Dec. 23, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 24, Sun.

NO   Religious School

Dec. 26, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

Dec. 27, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Dec. 29, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

Dec. 30, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Dec. 31, Sun.

NO   Religious School

 

UPCOMINEVENTS

 

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

JUF GRANT FUNDED Program

Register at no extra charge

Jeff and Janis Cabaret

Sun., April 7, 2024

2:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by April 1, 2024 

CONTINUITY

"ongoing projects at JJC"

GOING GREEN

See photos of

Butterfly Garden in Courtyard

Holidays

5784 (2023–2024)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Fri., Sept. 15*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sat., Sept. 16*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 17*

  • Kol Nidre, Sun., Sept. 24*

  • Yom Kippur, Mon., Sept. 25*

  • Sukkot, Sat., Sept. 30 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Sun., Oct. 1 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Sat., Oct. 7*

  • Simchat Torah, Sun., Oct. 8*

  • Chanukah, Thurs., Dec. 7 - Fri., Dec. 15

  • Tu B'Shevat, Thurs., Jan. 25, 2024

  • Purim, Sun. March 24

  • Pesach, Mon., Apr. 22 - Tues., Apr.30*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Mon., May 6

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Tues., May 14

  • Lag B'Omer, Sun., May 26

  • Shavuot, Wed., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Tues., Aug. 13

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page