top of page

 Events

at-a-glance
2023

ATTENTION

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

June 1, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

 

June 2, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

June 3, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Bar Mitzvah Emmanuel Joloy

9:30 a.m. 

Everyone is invited!

in-person & Live Stream

June 6, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:00 am - Noon

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

June 7, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

June 8, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

June 9, Fri.

CJC   Shabbat Service

Shir Tikvah/Homewood

7:30 p.m. 

6:30 Barb-B-Q (reservations)

June 10, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny will be off

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

June 12, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

June 13, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:00 am - Noon

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

June 14, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m

June 15, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

June 16, Fri.

NO Shabbat Service

June 17, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

June 20, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:00 am - Noon

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

June 21, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

June 22, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

June 23, Fri.

No Shabbat Service

June 24, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

June 27, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:00 am - Noon

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

June 28, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

June 29, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

June 30, Fri.

Shabbat Service

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

JUF GRANT FUNDED Programs

NEW Date — Register NOW!

Design your own Colorful Tallit

Tues., August 8

Box Lunch selection $12 

RSPV & Lunch $$$ due by Aug. 1 

Create a Chagall-esque Masterpiece

Sun.., Oct. 15, 2023

1:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by Oct. 1, 2023

Jeff and Janis Cabaret

Sun., April 7, 2024

2:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by April 1, 2024 

CONTINUITY

"ongoing projects at JJC"

GOING GREEN

See photos of

Butterfly Garden in Courtyard

 

Holidays

5783 (2022–2023)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 25*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Mon., Sept. 26*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Tues., Sept. 27*

  • Kol Nidre, Tues., Oct. 4*

  • Yom Kippur, Wed., Oct. 5*

  • Sukkot, Mon., Oct. 10 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Tues., Oct. 11 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Mon., Oct. 17*

  • Simchat Torah, Tues., Oct. 18*

  • Chanukah, Mon., Dec. 12 - Tues., Dec. 20

  • Tu B'Shevat, Mon., Feb. 6, 2023

  • Purim, Tues. March 7

  • Pesach, Wed., Apr. 5 - Thurs., Apr.13*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Tues., April 18

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Wed., April 26

  • Lag B'Omer, Tues., May 9

  • Shavuot, Fri., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Sun., July 27

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page