top of page

Mar Events

at-a-glance
2023

ATTENTION

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

March. 1, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

March 2, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

March 3, Fri.

No   Shabbat Service

in-person or Live Stream

March 4, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

March 7, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

NOON - 1:00

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 8, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

March 9, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

March 10, Fri.

Family   Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

March 11, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m. 

March 13, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

March 14, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

NOON - 1:00

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 15, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

March 16, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

March 17, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

March 17 - April 28, 2023

Americans and the Holocaust

TRAVELING EXHIBITION

Prairie State College, Chicago Hts. 

Details forthcoming!

March 18, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m.

March 21, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

NOON - 1:00

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

March 22, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

March 23, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

March 24, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m.

March 25, Sat.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

9:30 a.m.

March 28, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

NOON - 1:00

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 29, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

March 30, Thurs.

ADULT Hebrew Classes

with Rabbi Jenny

7:00 p.m. on Zoom

March 31, Fri.

Shabbat Service

in-person & Live Stream

7:00 p.m 

UPCOMING EVENTS

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

Family Shabbats

April & May - click link for dates

 

 

Holidays

5783 (2022–2023)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 25*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Mon., Sept. 26*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Tues., Sept. 27*

  • Kol Nidre, Tues., Oct. 4*

  • Yom Kippur, Wed., Oct. 5*

  • Sukkot, Mon., Oct. 10 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Tues., Oct. 11 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Mon., Oct. 17*

  • Simchat Torah, Tues., Oct. 18*

  • Chanukah, Mon., Dec. 12 - Tues., Dec. 20

  • Tu B'Shevat, Mon., Feb. 6, 2023

  • Purim, Tues. March 7

  • Pesach, Wed., Apr. 5 - Thurs., Apr.13*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Tues., April 18

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Wed., April 26

  • Lag B'Omer, Tues., May 9

  • Shavuot, Fri., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Sun., July 27

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page