top of page

MarEvents

at-a-glance
2024

Click blue underlined text
on the calendar events
to view fliers or photos 

March 1, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Diaper Depot Drive 

Begins TODAY thru May 31

Guardian Angel Donation Drive 2024

Begins TODAY thru April 30

March 2, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny

 9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

Game Night at JJC

When: TONIGHT at 6:30 pm

Who: All ages/JJC Members only

No pre-registration  

Bring your favorite game to play

Snacks 'n Drinks provided

March 3, Sun.

Religious School

March 5, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 6, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Judaisim 101

Click link for registration info

7:00 p.m

Zoom ONLY

March 8, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 9, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 10, Sun.

Religious School

March 11, Mon.

Inner Peace for Challenging Times

Second Mondays of the month
40 min. — Zoom

8:00 p.m.

Register & join Zoom  

HERE:  https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIvcO-opjsoHtU7StlMpW3uc-a25FgnJgMy

March 12, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 13, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Judaisim 101

Click link for registration info

7:00 p.m

Zoom ONLY

March 15, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 16, Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 17, Sun.

Religious School

March 19, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

JJC Monthly Board Meeting

All JJC members (only) welcome

7:00 p.m.

March 20, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Judaisim 101

Click link for registration info

7:00 p.m

Zoom ONLY

March 22, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 23. Sat.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 14, Sun.

Religious School

March 26, Tues.

Lunch & Learn

11:30 am - 1:00 pm

Rabbi Rubovits, Emeritus

Zoom ONLY

March 27, Wed.

Maj Jongg

1:00 p.m.

Judaisim 101

Click link for registration info

7:00 p.m

Zoom ONLY

March 29, Fri.

Shabbat Service

Rabbi Jenny 

7:00 p.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 30, Sat.

Shabbat Service

9:30 a.m. 

in-person & Live Stream

March 31, Sun.

Religious School

Diaper Depot Drive 

LAST day!

UPCOMINEVENTS

 

MARK YOUR CALENDAR

JUF GRANT FUNDED Program

Register at no extra charge

Jeff and Janis Cabaret

Sun., April 7, 2024

2:00 - 4:00 PM

RSPV by April 1, 2024 

CONTINUITY

"ongoing projects at JJC"

GOING GREEN

See photos of

Butterfly Garden in Courtyard

Holidays

5784 (2023–2024)

  • Erev Rosh Hashanah, Fri., Sept. 15*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sat., Sept. 16*

  • Rosh Hashanah, Sun., Sept. 17*

  • Kol Nidre, Sun., Sept. 24*

  • Yom Kippur, Mon., Sept. 25*

  • Sukkot, Sat., Sept. 30 (day 1)*

  • Sukkot, Sun., Oct. 1 (day 2)*

  • Shemini Atzeret, Sat., Oct. 7*

  • Simchat Torah, Sun., Oct. 8*

  • Chanukah, Thurs., Dec. 7 - Fri., Dec. 15

  • Tu B'Shevat, Thurs., Jan. 25, 2024

  • Purim, Sun. March 24

  • Pesach, Mon., Apr. 22 - Tues., Apr.30*

  • Yom Ha'Shoah, Mon., May 6

  • Yom Ha'atzmaut, Tues., May 14

  • Lag B'Omer, Sun., May 26

  • Shavuot, Wed., May 25 - Sat. May 26*

  • Tisha B'Av, Tues., Aug. 13

* No work permitted

 

The dates listed include the dates of holidays beginning at sundown.

bottom of page